Securities and Exchange Commission Historical Society

The Mechanics of Legislation: Congress, the SEC and Financial Regulation

In Recognition

January 9, 1995 Vice President Gore, President Clinton, Lawrence Summers, Leon Panetta, Laura Tyson and Robert Rubin; courtesy of the William J. Clinton Library

The Gallery was prepared and built by Carla Rosati.

Dr. Kurt Hohenstein thanks Robert Lay, archivist, the Carl Albert Center, University of Oklahoma and the University of Oklahoma student staff for their support and able assistance in research for the Gallery.  He also thanks the members of the 2013-14 Museum Committee for their contributions to the development of the Gallery:  Jackson Day, Ernst & Young LLP; Parveen Gupta, Lehigh University; Arthur Laby, Rutgers University; David Lynn, Morrison & Foerster LLP; David Martin, Covington & Burling LLP, Chair; James McKinney, University of Maryland; James Overdahl, Delta Strategy Group; Eric Roiter, Boston University; Richard Rowe, Proskauer Rose LLP; and Erik Sirri, Babson College.


Permission for Use

The virtual museum and archive is copyrighted by the SEC Historical Society. The Society reserves the right to restrict access to or use of the museum by any user at any time.

Users are prohibited from sharing or downloading any material for publication or commercial purposes without written permission from the Executive Director. Requests for permission must be submitted by email and specify the material requested and for what purpose.

Material used with the Society's permission should be credited to: